Refreshed Cabinet to deliver for Queenslanders

Published Thursday, 18 May, 2023 at 12:01 PM

Premier and Minister for the Olympic and Paralympic Games
The Honourable Annastacia Palaszczuk

  • A new Cabinet for the Palaszczuk Government has been revealed today
  • The revitalised Cabinet will have an unrelenting focus on the national issues of healthcare and housing

The Premier has today unveiled a refreshed Cabinet focussed on delivering for Queenslanders – now and for the future.  

The refreshed Cabinet will continue to drive Queensland’s substantial and modernising economic agenda for the future, while also tackling the issues affecting Queensland households today.

In the new Palaszczuk Cabinet, Shannon Fentiman will take responsibility for Health and Ambulance Services, Mental Health and Women.

Minister Meaghan Scanlon has been promoted, taking on responsibility for the new standalone priority portfolio of Housing. 

Minister Leeanne Enoch will have responsibility for Treaty, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships, Communities and the Arts.

Minister Di Farmer will assume responsibility for Youth Justice.

Quotes attributable to the Premier:

“Our government cares about Queenslanders and what they’re thinking - I have listened, and I have acted,” the Premier said.

“I’m going to use the experience I have as Premier to have a critical focus on shaping a better and fairer Queensland, now and for the future.

“I’m firmly focussed on the future. And I’m firmly focussed on the key issues affecting Queenslanders – as my government is.

“That’s why I have refreshed the government by refreshing the Cabinet and today marks a new beginning.”

New Portfolio


Minister for Health and Ambulance Services

Minister for Mental Health

Minister for Women

Hon. Shannon Fentiman

Minister for Transport and Main Roads

Minister for Digital Services 

Hon. Mark Bailey

Attorney General and Minister for Justice

Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence

Hon. Yvette D’Ath

Minister for Treaty

Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships

Minister for Communities

Minister for the Arts

Hon. Leeanne Enoch

Minister for Housing 

Hon. Meaghan Scanlon

Minister for Employment and Small Business

Minister for Training and Skills Development

Minister for Youth Justice

Hon. Di Farmer

Minister for Child Safety

Minister for Seniors and Disability Services

Hon. Craig Crawford

Minister for the Environment and the Great Barrier Reef

Minister for Science

Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Hon. Leanne Linard



Media Contact: Asaesja Young (Premier’s office) – 0423 339 899