New Cabinet will continue to deliver for Queensland

Published Monday, 11 December, 2017 at 05:15 PM

Premier and Minister for the Arts
The Honourable Annastacia Palaszczuk

Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has vowed her new Ministry will deliver for Queensland as a strong, stable majority Labor Government prioritised to jobs, health and education.

The Premier said the 18-Member Cabinet and five Assistant Ministers were the right mix of experience and regional representation to deliver greater economic prosperity and government services for all Queenslanders.

“We will build on the success of our first term – working with business and industry to create more than 130,000 new jobs, restoring frontline services, investing record budgets in health and education, and strengthening our economy through investments in infrastructure and innovation,” she said.

“Cabinet will have equal representation of men and women, and four of the five Assistant Ministers are women."

“Our Government – of 25 men and 23 women - represents a State that will be soon be home to five million people spread across more than 1.7 million square kilometres.”

“Our Government will be as hard-working and as decent as the Queenslanders we represent.” 

“We will listen to Queenslanders and we will deliver for Queenslanders.”

“As Premier, I am determined that every day we keep our focus on the concerns and hopes of Queenslanders no matter where they live and how they voted.”

“Queensland’s best days are ahead of us. Queensland has the Government that will ensure we can make the most of those opportunities.”

The Cabinet will be:

•             Premier and Minister for Trade Annastacia Palaszczuk

•             Deputy Premier, Treasurer and Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships Jackie Trad

•             Minister for State Development, Infrastructure and Planning and Minister for Manufacturing Cameron Dick

•             Minister for Innovation, Minister for Tourism Industry Development, and Minister for the Commonwealth Games Kate Jones

•             Attorney-General, Minister for Justice and Leader of the House Yvette D’Ath

•             Minister for Health and Minister for Ambulance Services Dr Steven Miles

•             Minister for Education and Minister for Industrial relations Grace Grace

•             Minister for Transport and Main Roads Mark Bailey

•             Minister for Natural Resources, Mines and Energy Dr Anthony Lynham

•             Minister for Housing and Public Works, Minister for Digital Technology and Minister for Sport Mick de Brenni

•             Minister for Employment and Small Business and Minister for Training and Skills Development Shannon Fentiman

•             Minister for Environment and the Great Barrier Reef, Minister for Science and Minister for the Arts Leeanne Enoch

•             Minister for Police and Minister Corrective Services Mark Ryan

•             Minister for Communities and Minister for Disability Services and Seniors Coralee O’Rourke

•             Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries Mark Furner

•             Minister for Local Government, Minister for Racing and Minister for Multicultural Affairs Stirling Hinchliffe

•             Minister for Child Safety, Youth and Women and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence Di Farmer

•             Minister for Fire and Emergency Services Craig Crawford

Assistant Ministers

•             Assistant Minister for Veterans Affairs and Assistant Minister of State Jennifer Howard (Ipswich)

•             Assistant Minister for Treasury Glenn Butcher (Gladstone)

•             Assistant Minister for State Development Julieanne Gilbert (Mackay)

•             Assistant Minister for Education Brittany Lauga (Keppel)

•             Assistant Minister for Tourism Industry Development Meaghan Scanlon (Gold Coast)

Media contact: Kirby Anderson (Premier’s office) 0417 263